Cultural & Heritage Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Somerset County Cultural and Heritage Commission

In 1983 the Somerset County Board of Chosen Freeholders adopted a resolution creating the Cultural & Heritage Commission under the provisions of New Jersey Statutes Annotated 40:33A-1 et esq.  The nine member Commission, appointed by the Freeholders, are charged with the responsibility to develop County programs to “promote public interest in local and county history, in the arts and in cultural values, goals and traditions of the community, State and Nation”.


Robert Bouwman, President
Donald N. Esposito, Vice-President
Phyllis Fittipaldi, Treasurer
Ann Osterdale Rosenblum, Secretary
Rory Britt
Mark Else
Kathy Faulks
Janice Haggerty
Stephanie Moench

Brian D. Levine, Freeholder Liaison

Somerset County Cultural & Heritage Advisory Committee

Representatives recommended by each municipality, and officially appointed by the Board of Chosen Freeholders, for the reciprocal benefit of bringing to the Cultural and Heritage Commission matters relating to their municipality, as well as disseminating pertinent information from the Commission back to their municipality.

Cultural & Heritage Commission Staff:

Patricia McGarry, Manager
Kaitlin Bundy, Program Coordinator
Thomas D'Amico, Historic Sites Coordinator
Catherine Bunting, Administrative Assistant