Somerset County Planning Division


Phone:  (908) 231-7021
Fax: (908) 707-1749
Staff Roster

Robert P. Bzik, AICP/PP
Director of Planning
Anthony V. McCracken, Sr., AICP/PP
Assistant Director

20 Grove Street
P.O. Box 3000
Somerville, NJ 08876


Message From The Director 

Welcome to the Planning Board’s website.  Through this website I plan to keep the public and all of our Planning partners up to date on the work we are doing to keep the County competitive and to maintain our quality of life. 

I hope you will find the information presented here informative and I encourage you to e-mail or write me with your comments and suggestions for improving planning services. 

Robert P. Bzik, AICP/PP

The Planning Division is part of the Department of Public Works and reports directly to Paul L. McCall, P.E., M.P.A.

The Planning Division consists of the Planning Board, Agriculture Development Board, Office of Economic Development, Cultural & Heritage Commission and Solid Waste Management, which operate as separate units reporting to the Director of Planning, Robert P. Bzik, AICP/PP.

2014 Somerset County Board of Chosen Freeholders
Patrick Scaglione, Director - Mark Caliguire, Deputy Director
Peter S. Palmer - Robert Zaborowski - Patricia L. Walsh